650Rider, xs650 hosted by XS650.com

What Happened to 650rider.com?

650 Rider went offline for about a month at the beginning of 2010. In order to save the technical information that was here, XS650.com acquired the site and brought it back online as a read-only archive. If you were a member of 650 Rider, you will need to re-register at XS650.com

Search 650Rider.com and XS650.com using Google!

650Rider Menu
 Community  Information

xs650 > > Welcome > > Introduce yourself to the community here > > Newbie from Norway

Newbie from Norway
    Forum Index -> Introduce yourself to the community here
Fuzzy

PostPosted: May 3, 2006, 2:15 am    Post subject: Newbie from Norway

Hello good people.

I'm a XS650 rider from Norway. My bike is a 1982 XS650SE, wich is beeing slightly modified.
I have been riding bikes for 20 years, and this bike has been with me for 7 years now.
I used to race Motocross and Supercross, but the age thing caught up to me Laughing , so now I only ride on paved surfaces.

Look forward to be a member of this great board!

Bike:
Photo Gallery
DragonRider

PostPosted: May 3, 2006, 8:55 am    Post subject: Re: Newbie from Norway

Nice looking bike, yea the age thing caught up with me as well. I do something and it doesn't go right and that is how I learn that I can't do that anymore. Shocked

Takes a lot longer to recover from spills nowadays.
Fuzzy

PostPosted: May 3, 2006, 11:27 am    Post subject: Re: Newbie from Norway

Thanks for the comment on the bike. I'm riding it like it is in the picture this summer, and will give it a well deserved paint job next winter Smile

As you, I too learn the hard way, and you are right about the recovery time... Very Happy
Photo Gallery
Wulf

PostPosted: June 8, 2006, 8:30 pm    Post subject: Re: Newbie from Norway