650Rider, xs650 hosted by XS650.com

What Happened to 650rider.com?

650 Rider went offline for about a month at the beginning of 2010. In order to save the technical information that was here, XS650.com acquired the site and brought it back online as a read-only archive. If you were a member of 650 Rider, you will need to re-register at XS650.com

Search 650Rider.com and XS650.com using Google!

650Rider Menu
 Community  Information

xs650 > > Welcome > > Introduce yourself to the community here > > New to the XS world, and looking for input

New to the XS world, and looking for input
    Forum Index -> Introduce yourself to the community here
mmasac

PostPosted: July 29, 2009, 4:57 pm    Post subject: New to the XS world, and looking for input

Hello, and thanks for the welcome. My name is Chris. And I have been riding motorcycles for 3 years now. I currently ride a '01 Victory V92c Deluxe. Its a big 1507cc bagger/cruiser. its my means of transportation basically. So, it's not going anywhere.

I have a Distinct love for older style bikes, and the things I have seen done with the xs650 bikes is great and right up my alley. I have recently found one within 100 miles of me that is forsale, that I'm very much considering buying and building a bike out of, just for fun. And to ride around to bike nights, and stuff like that when I dont need to have my bagger.

y main concern is That I'm a very heavy set guy. I'm only 5'10 but I weigh in around 310. Is that going to be too much weight for this bike. I'm guessing probably not, but I thought I would check. I learned to ride on a ninja 250, and rode that for a year, with no problems. Any input to this matter would be great.
gordo
650Rider Supporter
650Rider Supporter

PostPosted: July 29, 2009, 5:15 pm    Post subject: Re: New to the XS world, and looking for input