650Rider, xs650 hosted by XS650.com

What Happened to 650rider.com?

650 Rider went offline for about a month at the beginning of 2010. In order to save the technical information that was here, XS650.com acquired the site and brought it back online as a read-only archive. If you were a member of 650 Rider, you will need to re-register at XS650.com

Search 650Rider.com and XS650.com using Google!

650Rider Menu
 Community  Information

xs650 > > Custom Work: Chop, Bob, Cafe and Flattracker - Streettracker > > Chopper jobs > > Unmarked Side Covers for Clutch and Crank

Unmarked Side Covers for Clutch and Crank
Go to page 1, 2  Next
    Forum Index -> Chopper jobs
brockmub

PostPosted: March 23, 2006, 12:26 am    Post subject: Unmarked Side Covers for Clutch and Crank

I'm looking to tap into this great wealth of knowledge on this forum, hoping that someone can help me out. I recently started riding my first project bike and looking for a couple of finishing touches.

The bike really needs unmarked clutch and crank covers to clean up the bike. There have been a couple of people that have mentioned grinding them off because there is enough thickness behind them. Or some people have been filling and powder coating them black. Others have suggested buying new custom covers, but I've never seen one for sale.

Any information or suggestion would be great. I'd also like to know what anyone thinks of my project.

Thanks

chopper 001.jpg
 Description:
 Filesize:  946.88 KB
 Viewed:  775 Time(s)

chopper 001.jpg

Photo Gallery
mo650chopper
WebMaster
WebMaster

PostPosted: March 23, 2006, 8:00 pm    Post subject: Re: Unmarked Side Covers for Clutch and Crank