650Rider, xs650 hosted by XS650.com

What Happened to 650rider.com?

650 Rider went offline for about a month at the beginning of 2010. In order to save the technical information that was here, XS650.com acquired the site and brought it back online as a read-only archive. If you were a member of 650 Rider, you will need to re-register at XS650.com

Search 650Rider.com and XS650.com using Google!

650Rider Menu
 Community  Information

xs650 > > Welcome > > Introduce yourself to the community here > > newbie -- bio and a question for thoughts and comments

newbie -- bio and a question for thoughts and comments
    Forum Index -> Introduce yourself to the community here
kyd727

PostPosted: December 10, 2008, 2:53 am    Post subject: newbie -- bio and a question for thoughts and comments

newbie here from se Pa.
name is Tom
just wanted to say "hello" to everyone and maybe pose a question to ponder....

little about me first
i was always a car guy, big on pontiacs. not really into bikes too much, but always liked the early yamaha 650. i just loved the look of those early bikes and i knew i would own one some day.

when i got into my mid 30s i got into bikes big time! and finally had a chance to buy a 72 xs2 about 3 yrs. ago and i love it .

i bought it off the original owner it was maintained well, always garaged, and it had 24k on the clock but previous owner said top end was freshed at 18k
the bike currently has almost 30k on it. if you saw it you wouldnt think it has that many miles on it. i ride it alot and it runs great. this past july i entered it in my first show and won first in my class.
ill try to attatch some pics if i can figure out how to upload them ...lol!
would love to go to a yamaha 650 rally some day.

so, here is the question and i would like some serious comments on this.
this past september i found another 72 xs2 for sale locally.